It’s been nearly a month since my last post and a lot has happened since then!  I’ll catch you up with some pictures from the last few months and also a few reviews of some recent purchases!!

First things first, THANKSGIVING!!!  What a wonderful holiday!  I was able to go home for a few days to catch up with family and friends and to eat a delicious dinner (and many helpings of leftovers)!

Image

Image

Image

Over Thanksgiving I received an early Christmas present—the iPhone 5!  I’ve been an iPhone user for almost two years now and I have loved every second of it!  The iPhone 5 isn’t too much different from my last phone, except it doesn’t have the cracked screen app (oops!), the camera is unbelievable, and Siri is my new BFF!  I also snagged this awesome ADOPTED case at the apple store!

Image

After Thanksgiving I headed back to Columbus to attend a tailgate for the OSU Michigan game and unfortunately have no photos to show for it due to some syncing errors with the above-mentioned iPhone!  Nonetheless, the Buckeyes ended this season 12-0!  Pretty impressive!

After the game came final exam week!  The easiest finals week I’ve experienced in probably the last 6 years!!!  I don’t know my grades yet but I think I did pretty darn well!  Why did I do so well, you ask?  I’m pretty sure it has something to do with my new iPad!!!  Thanks mom!  It was another early Christmas gift that I wish I had asked for years ago!!!  It is an amazing little device!  It’s basically a larger iPhone which I have found to be great for studying, searching the web, and checking e-mail!

Image

My favorite app has to be Houzz!  If you know me at all, you know I love looking at furniture, wallpapers, light fixtures, etc. etc. etc!  I’ve been designing my dream home in my head since I was a little girl!  This free app has made it easier for my to keep my thoughts organized!!  It allows you to look through different rooms in millions of homes and create a lookbook of your favorite designs!  I love it!

Another thing I really love right now is a little Lululemon splurge I made with some of the money I collected when I sold some gold crowns I made during my first year of dental school.  It’s called the Run: Toasty.  And that’s exactly what it is: TOASTY!!!  I love running in this pullover!  If I ever lose the extra 15lbs. I’m carrying around, maybe I will by the Runderunders to match!!

Image

 And I will leave you with just one more thing I can’t get enough of–SUR LA TABLE!!!  I have always been intimidated by this store, and after stepping foot inside, I have no idea why!  This place is amazing!  I could spend hours here (and I have)!  This place is a kitchen novice’s heaven!  It was really tough for me to walk away from the wall of sprinkles, but I did it and ended up purchasing 2 8X3″ Fat Daddio cake pans.  I used them today and have nothing but praise for these little guys!

IMG_1941

