Today I thought I would share my favorite protein-filled breakfast of all time!!!  I eat this banana protein pancake every morning and it keeps me full for hours.  The recipe is inspired by DAMYhealth.  The website features several different programs catered to people with different needs.  I gave the Beach Body Program a go and failed miserably.  I’m just not that disciplined.  But if you are, you love working out, and you’re ready to make some changes to your diet, I highly recommend it.  Even though I never followed the program 100%, I make a lot of the recipes and follow the workout plans on a weekly basis!

Now, back to the most important meal of the day!

What you will need:

  • 1/3 cup oats (I like Trader Joe’s whole grain, gluten free, rolled oats)
  • 1 tablespoon Stevia
  • Cinnamon
  • 1 tablespoon ground flaxseed
  • 2 tablespoons unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 cup egg whites
  • 1 Banana, sliced
  • Organic Agave Nectar (optional)

Spray a small skillet with cooking spray and turn the burner up to medium-high.

Combine all of the ingredients except banana and agave nectar and stir until well combined.  Pour into skillet.  Allow to cook until top starts to look congealed.  Flip and turn down heat.  Continue to cook for about 2 more minutes.

Remove pancake from skillet and top with sliced banana and agave nectar.  This stuff is a LOT sweeter than normal sugar so a little bit goes a long way!

For more tasty protein pancake recipes, check out DAMYhealth!

